16* Behind blue eyes

No one knows what’s behind blue eyes…

I’m a total fan of eyes. One of the most beautiful characteristic of every person are their eyes because in them you can find almost the whole essense of the person.

Nobody else is gonna have eyes as yours, they give a special meaning to each one’s looks.

"8ut my dreams they aren’t as empty as my conscious seems to 8e”

And even though they seem so clear and transparent, you’ll never know what is behind every glance they give…

«Behind blue eyes» is a song back from 1971 by the well known british rock band «The Who» in which we learn how even the most amazing and sparkling eyes can hide so much sorrow, envy, pain and feelings that are impossible to imagine when looking at them.

How much do they keep inside? The bad things but of course the best things too if we take the time to find them in their eyes.

…And here you can see-through the lyrics :

No one knows what it’s like
to be the bad man,
to be the sad man
behind blue eyes

No one knows what it’s like
to be hated,
to be fated
to telling only lies

But my dreams,
they aren’t as empty,
As my conscience seems to be

I have hours, only lonely
My love is vengeance
That’s never free

No one knows what it’s like
To feel these feelings
Like I do
And I blame you

No one bites back as hard
on their anger
None of my pain and woe
Can show through
(…)

When my fist clenches, crack it open
Before I use it and lose my cool
When I smile, tell me some bad news
Before I laugh and act like a fool

If I swallow anything evil
Put your finger down my throat
If I shiver, please give me a blanket
Keep me warm, let me wear your coat
(…)


2 respuestas a “16* Behind blue eyes

Deja un comentario